Skip to content

Wonkavision

March 14, 2008

windowslivewriterhowtomake75millionin3ezsteps-fe0fwillygob3.jpg

Do you remember Wonkavision? Wonka creates Wonkavision to send candy bars around the world. Everything is digitized and then put back together. Well Mike Teavee jumps in and bad things happen. Let me just say that Wonkavision has nothing on what is taking place with jelly beans at the Wonka factory.

A few years back I stumbled across Sweetart Jelly Beans and they are so tasty. I mean I don’t know how Wonka does it but they sure beat the Everlasting Gobstopper. Can you imagine a candy that you always have? Can you say germs? Who knows what would grow each time you took it out of your mouth for dinner or bed. If parents have a problem with ABC gum what would they do with this? After the thousandth time what would you have? A furry gobstopper?

No, Wonka may have thought that the Everlasting Gobstopper was a good idea but I’m glad he stuck with jelly beans. So this year they have a new one, or at least new to me, and it is just as good as the Sweetart bean. Wonka has created Nerds Bumpy Jelly Beans. The man is a jelly bean maestro.

I simply can’t explain the wonderful taste. They art tart and chewy with a bit of crunch. The bumpy texture makes for a wonderful experience. No, I’m glad Willy dumped Wonkavision, Golden eggs and fizzy lifting drinks so that he could bring the world a grand assortment of jelly beans.

If you haven’t tried some you really should.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 15, 2008 1:07 am

    Darin,
    I just watch the new movie again with my 3 sons.
    Last year my son had a Willy Wonka birthday.
    I bought the movie poster, rented a projection system, we showed the movie on a huge screen, had a choc. fondu for the kids, gave out all this wonka candy including the everlasting gobstoppers. I love’m.

  2. Ritu permalink
    March 18, 2008 10:05 pm

    Hi, I work at Nestle and manage the Easter business, incl. these bumpy jelly beans – we put together a very short and cute clip featuring the Nerds Bumpy Jelly Beans. Please take a look!

  3. March 18, 2008 10:45 pm

    Nestle? It is Willy Wonka. He has a factory and everything. I’m still waiting for the wallpaper to come out.

    Okay, I understand. Thanks for stopping in.

    It is a cute spot. Thanks for dropping in. Do you do this as a part of work or are you just a very loyal employee?

Leave a Reply

