Skip to content

New Heights Neighborhoods

March 28, 2008

Well. This Sunday we begin a discussion on our New Heights Neighborhoods. We will be using Mr. Rogers as a backdrop to discuss community and what we plan to do this year to foster the neighborhood. The series is based on the Green Apron Book and a series of discussions I had on the blog about Starbucks.

We will see how this works. My plan is to video the messages and have them on our web site. Who knows how that will go. Godtube dropped my last message series and I still can’t find it.

Anyway. My son watched the video and as he saw the graphic he said dad that reminds me of a show I watched when I was three. We will see how it goes.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 28, 2008 11:28 pm

    Great idea. Too bad I’m on a SLOW hotel computer and can’t view it. I’ll have to when I get home. Have a good weekend!

  2. March 29, 2008 1:59 pm

    I heard a Phili doing that to honor Mr. Rogers. I think it is a wonderful idea to give him the respect he deserves. I grew up watching Mr. Rogers and wouldn’t mind if my town or state honored him in this way. I have a few sweaters that look like his. I think it would be great if more towns got trollies to honor Mr. Rogers.

  3. Justin permalink
    March 29, 2008 7:30 pm

    My four year watched it and said, “That’s not Mr. Woger’s Neighborhood.”

    Great idea – I look forward to seeing more.

  4. Nick Gill permalink
    March 31, 2008 1:44 pm

    That’s pretty great, Darin. This will resonate well with a lot of people.

Leave a Reply

