Skip to content

Logos

March 31, 2008
tags: , ,

courtdrive1.jpg

Some people don’t know that I spent ten years working in advertising and design before moving into ministry full time. I have a chance from time to time to help out a church with a logo. A friend asked me to help out his fellowship in Palestine, Texas and this is what we ended up with.

I have also done a few banners for them. It is something I enjoy so if you know of a church that could use a new look let me know. Maybe I can help.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2008 5:53 pm

    Darin you have a true talent brother in advertising and design. God has really blessed you with a gift. I know if I need some banners for our church done, I will give you a call and also recommend you to others as well.
    I pray that God will bless this area of your life in ways you have never dreamed before.
    I hope you have a wonderful week.
    In Him,
    Kinney Mabry

  2. someone special permalink
    March 31, 2008 7:11 pm

    that heart looks cool great idea

  3. March 31, 2008 8:12 pm

    Hey this is good to know Darin!

    Maybe I will call upon your gifts to help us one day.

  4. March 31, 2008 8:34 pm

    Someone Special,

    Well I must admit that the heart was the idea of the guy who worked there. I just made it look pretty, did the colors and text.

    That is often how things work but thanks for the compliment. I will pass it along to the former youth minister who had the idea.

    He probably doesn’t know because he never reads my blog.

  5. April 1, 2008 9:48 pm

    Nicely done!

    I don’t have a pressing need right now, but will probably want to take you up on your offer someday. I think you are especially useful to Churches of Christ since you know where they’re coming from, what they’re allergic to; they’re style.

  6. J D permalink
    April 2, 2008 4:01 am

    Can I get some more of those blog sauce jars? I am working on a batch now.

Leave a Reply

