Skip to content

Widgets?

April 3, 2008

I am officially a widget-aholoic. I love widgets. They are a fast an easy way to gussy up a web site. Recently I was linked to one for Narnia: Prince Caspian. I put it on the calendar page of our web site. What a great way to make our site more interesting visually without a lot of work. A simple cut and paste and I have photo slides, video, music and books that make our church web site a much more interesting place.

Who has a cool widget they would like to share?

I have several on my staff page within our site. I put Last.fm Radio along with the books I am reading from Shelfari. So who else has a great widget our web site can’t live without? Let me know.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 3, 2008 5:42 pm

    Hey Darin,

    Just wanted to let you know how much I appreciate your blog. I just moved it up to the front page rather than just on that huge list of blogs. I appreciate what you do.

  2. April 3, 2008 7:47 pm

    Thanks Matt, that means a lot.

Leave a Reply

