Skip to content

Straight Hair?

May 2, 2008

What is up with that? You basically iron your hair until it is straight?

With two daughters I guess it was inevitable that I would be called into active duty on something I never thought I would be doing. This morning I was straightening my hair.

And why is it a problem that it isn’t straight? About halfway through all I could think about is why don’t we just cut it off. That didn’t get much of a response from my daughter.

That is what love does though. It puts us in unfamiliar places doing something we thought we would never do and even though I don’t have a certificate in hair straightening I was at it none the less.

If our love for the world doesn’t put is in unfamiliar places doing things we thought we would never do is it really love? I read about a group that helps feed the homeless and washes their feet. Now that to me is love. That to me is way more than straight hair.

Take some time today to get uncomfortable and out of place for love.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

