Skip to content

Relationship Marketing, Inc.

May 15, 2008

I worked there for three years. To be honest it was the longest time I spent at any marketing or advertising firm. We worked with several Fortune 500 companies in those years. We specialized in building relationship tools for companies like Volvo and Time Warner.

In the end one of the ideas we sold was a best practice web site for different companies. We created a place where Volvo dealers could share solutions and ask questions. It was a place where dealers could come for inspiration and ideas dealing with promotion and sales. It was a place for testimonies.

Why do I bring this up? Well, other then the fact that as a company we had a great idea but failed to see the big picture, this is where I am.

Today I want to announce a web site where people can share best practices, testimonies, videos and inspiration as it relates to being the hands and feet of Jesus Christ in the world we live in.

I want it to be a place where someone could go and find exactly what it takes to start an outward focused ministry. What you should think about, what you will need, what it will cost in time and money. I want it to have everything to inspire and help move the church forward as it becomes the hands and feet of Jesus more and more.

This is intended to be a grassroots movement. In my experience many individuals want to impact their community but they may not find the same level of excitement from leadership or leadership may have too much on their plate already.

The reason doesn’t matter but inaction does. So instead of trying to inspire leaders to change course or think differently I want to get in touch with those who already want to be the hands and feet of Jesus. I want to go directly to those with a burden for their community. I want to give them the tools they need to begin a Hands and Feet ministry within their church family.

What do I need from you? I need your help getting the word out.

The site is handsandfeet.ning.com. I need you to join and I need you to encourage your friends to join. The more people inspired the more chance we have of seeing the hands and feet of Jesus really move. The more people you tell who tell others who take an idea and run with it the more Kingdom impact that we will see.

I need your help.

I also want to give my creative talent away for any ministry willing to be the hands and feet of Jesus in their community. I will create logos, posters and aid with the promotion of any Hands and Feet related ministry.

How did I get here?

Well, as I said this is a shift in my thinking. Originally I thought we would impact the community in such a way that other churches would take notice and begin to impact the community as well.

I don’t see that happening anymore. People are only impressed with numbers. That is when leadership takes notice. Well I’m not satisfied with that fact. I know people in other churches want to impact the community so why not work from the ground up? Why not give people tools to start something instead of waiting for leadership to get on board?

In the end isn’t there something really Jesus like in working from the ground up? Going past the religious rulers to be his hands and feet? I need your help and feedback. What do you think? Good idea? Will you join? Will you tell others?

Let’s not just talk about being Jesus hands and feet in the world we live in, let’s become it while we help others at handsandfeet.ning.com.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 15, 2008 4:43 pm

    I am really impressed. It is one thing to type up a bunch of good ideas but quite another to actually offer opportunities. That is what makes this different than 99% of other stuff you find on blogs. I would be glad to contribute articles, etc that might help someone set up a ministry like you are describing. Thanks for doing this.

  2. May 15, 2008 8:22 pm

    Join in. It is easy, just click on a button.

    I hope this will be a place to share stories and ideas and in the end move the church forward no matter the size or stripes.

    We will see but thanks for the feedback. If you know of any good outwardly focused ministry join and contribute. The beauty is this is totally organic, everyone can add and contribute.

  3. J D permalink
    May 16, 2008 2:10 am

    Darin, you never disappoint. Thank you so much… what a gift!

  4. May 17, 2008 1:34 am

    I will sign up, maybe I can help with something, and help spread the word.

  5. May 17, 2008 2:09 pm

    Thanks everyone and thanks to all who have taken a look and joined.

    I look forward to being inspired by you and to celebrate the impact you have.

    Thanks.

Leave a Reply

