Skip to content

Matthew 25:36

July 17, 2008
tags: , ,

“I needed clothes and you clothed me, I was sick and you looked after me, I was in prison and you came to visit me.”

I used to think this would be something I had to work at, the last part, the prison one. I remember thinking I would have to probably go out and search for someone in prison.

How about you?

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 21, 2008 5:32 am

    I’ve never been involved in a prison ministry. I’ve always admired people that have. I’ve known some good friends that came from prison and went back (as a visitor) to help God reclaim some of his lost children.

    It is interesting that Jesus mentions prison… I’ve heard people rationalize it that Jesus was talking about good people that have been unjustly accused by the gov’t and needed visiting. Personally, I think Jesus meant prison – any form – any kind – any reason.

    Love you bro.

    jh

Leave a Reply

