Skip to content

Preview: 2010 Kingdom Come

December 11, 2009

This is a video we have created for our home page on the internet.
I would love feedback. We are redesigning everything so just a note, our blog will also be getting a face life at the end of the month.

“I tell you the truth,” Jesus said to them, “no one who has left home or wife or brothers or parents or children for the sake of the kingdom of God will fail to receive many times as much in this age and, in the age to come, eternal life.”
Luke 18:29-30

“The kingdom of heaven is like treasure hidden in a field. When a man found it, he hid it again, and then in his joy went and sold all he had and bought that field.
Matthew 13:44

Then he said to them all: “If anyone would come after me, he must deny himself and take up his cross daily and follow me.
Luke 9:23

When he had finished washing their feet, he put on his clothes and returned to his place. “Do you understand what I have done for you?” he asked them. “You call me ‘Teacher’ and ‘Lord,’ and rightly so, for that is what I am. Now that I, your Lord and Teacher, have washed your feet, you also should wash one another’s feet. I have set you an example that you should do as I have done for you. I tell you the truth, no servant is greater than his master, nor is a messenger greater than the one who sent him. Now that you know these things, you will be blessed if you do them.
John 13:12-17

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 15, 2009 11:07 pm

    Great work! You have a very good insight on this, while also being sensitive not to make it about modern politics . . . keeping the focus on the kingdom of God. I like this a lot and someday will probably do something similar in churches I serve.

    Servanthood has been almost completely lost on modern evangelicalism. I want to join with you in this perspective on the kingdom coming into the world.

  2. December 18, 2009 4:36 pm

    :mic, thanks for the feedback. We have redesigned our website with this video on the home page.

    newheightsfamily.org

Leave a Reply

